I am a Parade

I gotta say, walking around with the Bob Revolution Stroller with my twin boys and toddler Ian perched on the front (who needs a glider,right?!) I get so many looks and comments I feel like a parade marching through town. It’s hilarious. And I kind of like it. I guess I’m a bit narcissistic and enjoy the, “wow, you’re super mom,” or “boy, you have your hands full! Great job!”  These are thrown at me all throughout the day. It’s like I’m constantly being acknowledged for all that I do. It’s lovely. I know I wouldnt get this much recognition if I had just one baby and Ian. I almost feel bad for the mom’s with just two let alone one. Where’s their applause? They have a hard job too, being a mom for the first time is so scary and new. And then adding in one more! Whewee. I think we all deserve the claps and recognition for being amazing moms whatever our situations are, of course my family being the parade that we are, just get a lot more feedback. But congrats and well done to all those moms out there!

I’ll end with posting a link to the song called “All the Wine” from one of my favorite bands, The National. There is a lyric in that song that always runs through my head as I walk around town with my big ass stroller, with the twins and Ian perched up front:

“… I am a festival, I am a parade…”

Author: twinsandatoddler

Stay at home mom to newborn twins and a toddler in Minneapolis, MN

1 thought on “I am a Parade”

Leave a Reply

