5 Month Old Twins

5 months is here already! Wow. I can’t believe they will start eating solids soon. Speaking of eating, the twins are doing the cutest thing ever. When I nurse them at the same time they reach over and hold hands. It is the sweetest thing to behold. Just nursing away holding hands. I wish I could post a pic but that would be weird. Right? Yes, I’ll just answer that myself. It would be weird.

Dylan has now started rolling from his tummy to back and vice versa. He is very strong and seems like he can almost push up to his hands and knees.

Leo, on the other hand, is Mr. Chill. He doesn’t feel the need to go anywhere so has not been rolling. Only just today did he roll on his side. It’s just so funny how personality has to do with why Dylan is moving all over the place and Leo just wants to relax right where he is. I’m 100% positive that Dylan will be crawling and walking before Leo. And Leo will be perfectly okay with it (and so will I). 😜

Leo gets his helmet this week to round out his flat head. His doctor told me he can tell Leo is a good sleeper by how perfectly flat the back of his head is. I was like, you’re right, he doesn’t move a muscle where as Dylan is rolling all over his crib. The doctor said that 12 hours of deep sleep every night is what created Leo’s flat spot and that made me feel a little better. I was thinking I hadn’t done enough tummy time even though I had done a ton. Anyways, if you’re a mom you just get this guilt and that helped relieve it a little.

Both boys’ eating habits and naps are more on a schedule which is really nice. They eat four times a day and usually just once at night. Their long nap actually lines up with my 3 year old’s most days so that is when I get my coffee break with some reading or whatever else I want to do. I try not to do chores even though I feel like I should because I feel like my sanity it more important. 😬

Looking forward to what month 6 brings!

Author: twinsandatoddler

Stay at home mom to newborn twins and a toddler in Minneapolis, MN

Leave a Reply

